Bob Holz and A Vision Forward is drummer /composer Bob Holz (The Larry Coryell Band), guitarist Jamie Glaser (Chick Corea, Jon Anderson,Bryan Adams,Jean Luc Ponty) and bassist Ralphe Armstrong (Mahavishnu Orchestra, Frank Zappa, Aretha Franklin).They are touring to support Holz's new release, Visions: Coast To Coast Connection which features Stanley Clarke, Randy Brecker and Ralphe Armstrong. 
An alumni of Berklee College of Music, Bob majored in performance and composition with teachers Gary Chaffee and Joe Hunt. He went on to study privately with Dave Weckl and Billy Cobham. Holz has composed and recorded for many live and studio recordings. Holz has also toured extensively as a band leader  with Bob Holz and A Vision Forward.

Bob has shared the stage with Larry Coryell, Ralphe Armstrong, Robben Ford, Les McCann, David Fat Head Newman, Cornell Dupree, James Cotton, Peter Tosh, The Outlaws, Mountain, Noel Redding, Foghat, Molly Hatchet, Head East, Savoy Brown, Wolfman Jack, The Winters Brothers, Blackfoot, Shemika Copeland, Johnny Winter, Eddie Money, Maria Muldaur, Dr. John, The Grass Roots, Three Dog Night, Blue Oyster Cult, Elvin Bishop, Duke Robillard, Renee Austin, Marcia Ball, Sue Foley, Otis Rush, Pinetop Perkins, Commander Cody, Point Blank, Grinderswitch, Stillwater, Bobby Kimball of Toto, Orleans, Brian Howe of Bad Company and George Clinton/ Parliament Funk.

As of 2018 Holz has six albums released as a leader.
In 2018, Holz released his sixth album titled Visions: Coast To Coast Connection on MVD Audio. The album features performances by Stanley Clarke, Randy Brecker, Ada Rovatti, Ralphe Armstrong and Alex Machacek. The album reached number 17 on the JazzWeek radio airplay charts and has been critically acclaimed.

In 2017, Bob released his fifth album titled Visions and Friends which features Larry Coryell, Randy Brecker, Ralphe Armstrong and Alex Machacek.The album was  released on MVD Audio and Rob Stathis is the Executive Producer.
In 2016, Holz released his fourth album as a leader titled, "A Vision Forward". Featured artists included Mike Stern, Larry Coryell, Randy Brecker, Steve Weingart and Ada Rovatti.

Official website: